top of page

Giftedness or high intellectual potential: there is no consensus on the definition of giftedness. It is generally accepted that there is a cognitive over-performance and an extraordinary capacity in the interaction between three components of abilities: high intellectual aptitude (reasoning, abstract thinking...), creativity (realization of original creations, innovative solutions to complex problems...) and involvement (interest, motivation, need for accomplishment...). In the workplace, those who are sometimes called "zebras" are creative, adaptive, curious, intuitive, independent, resourceful and always in solution mode. They are particularly fond of stimulating work environments that offer them the opportunity to express their many talents in various fields such as helping people, the arts, innovation and foresight...

NEURODIVERSITY

Atypicalism constitutes a color of being, a different way of apprehending beings and things. Atypicality is the sign of a brain that functions outside the field of the classic individual, drawing the geography of a new individual, with multiple faces and numerous skills that are often misunderstood.

Too often, ignorance, myths and prejudices imprison neuro-atypical people in aspects of incapacity, deficiency, illness, and deficiency, which excludes them from the public and social scenes. However, every day, people with disabilities contribute to the development of our society, of which they are an integral part. Their beautiful personal qualities, their many talents that are not sufficiently exploited, their vision of the world, their different ways of being are so rich that they deserve to be put forward and, without a doubt, will seduce many employers. They have so much to offer!

Dyspraxia is a persistent neurological condition that refers to motor development: challenges in coordinating, automating and sequencing everyday movements. Gripping a writing instrument, for example, can be challenging. Dyspraxic people are particularly efficient in fields such as personal services, information technology, artistic creation...

Learning disabilities are associated with significant difficulties in reading (dyslexia), writing (dysorthography) or with numbers (dyscalculia).

Developmental language disorder (dysphasia) affects… language! The person has clear ideas, but struggles to choose the words to express himself. She sometimes misunderstands what is said to her, as if speaking to her in a foreign language!

Autism/Asperger's is a lifelong neurodevelopmental condition that reflects a way of being that induces different patterns of functioning, cognition, emotional sensitivity, and social interaction. Sensory hypersensitivities, routines and consuming passions are generally observed. Social codes are not innate and need to be clearly articulated. The autistic/Asperger person has many assets to be valued in employment: great loyalty and honesty, frankness, diligence, reliability, meticulousness, great respect for rules and instructions, attention to detail, great intellectual curiosity. For companies, these people are an added value and are particularly at ease in employment fields such as information technology, video game programming/design, engineering, teaching, animal causes, ecology, arts and entertainment as well as in medical-psychological and social sectors...

Tourette syndrome is a permanent neurodevelopmental condition often accompanied by anxiety and expressed by more or less visible involuntary muscle contractions (very frequently: throat clearing, coughing, shoulder shrugging, eye blinking). It can sometimes be accompanied by verbal tics, which appear in certain contexts. In a caring, reassuring and rigorous work environment, these are people who will offer the full measure of their many talents in very diverse fields: medicine, engineering, law, journalism, computer science...

Attention Deficit Disorder refers to the characteristics of a person for whom maintaining attention over a long period of time can be challenging. Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) refers to a person who is sometimes hyperactive or hyper-reactive and has persistent attentional difficulties in all daily tasks. These are people who excel in challenging work environments or who require a lot of movement in customer service, medical fields, performing arts, outdoor work...

bottom of page

La douance ou haut potentiel intellectuel : il y n’a pas de consensus sur la définition de la douance. Il est généralement admis une surperformance cognitive et une capacité hors du commun dans l’interaction entre trois composantes d’habiletés : aptitude intellectuelle élevée (raisonnement, pensée abstraite…), créativité (réalisations de créations originales, solutions innovantes pour résoudre des problèmes complexes…) et implication (intérêt, motivation, besoin d’accomplissement…). En milieu professionnel, celles et ceux, que l’on nomme parfois « zèbres », sont créatifs, adaptatifs, curieux, intuitifs, indépendants, débrouillards, toujours en mode solution. Ils affectionnent particulièrement les milieux de travail stimulants qui leur offrent la possibilité d’exprimer leurs nombreux talents dans des domaines variés comme la relation d’aide, les arts, les métiers de l’innovation et de la prospective…

NEURODIVERSITÉ

L’atypisme constitue une couleur d’être, une manière différente d’appréhender les êtres et les choses. L’atypie est le signe d’un cerveau au fonctionnement hors champ de l’individuel classique, dessinant la géographie d’un individuel nouveau, aux multiples visages et aux nombreux savoir-faire souvent méconnus.

Trop fréquemment, l’ignorance, les mythes et préjugés  emprisonnent les personnes neuro-atypiques dans des aspects d’incapacité, de déficience, de maladie, de lacune, ce qui les exclut des scènes publiques et sociales. Pourtant, chaque jour, les personnes hors normes contribuent elles aussi au développement de notre société dont elles font pourtant partie intégrante. Leurs belles qualités personnelles, leurs nombreux talents trop peu exploités, leur vision du monde, leur savoir-être différent sont d’une telle richesse qu’ils méritent d’être mis de l’avant et, à n’en pas douter, sauront séduire de nombreux employeurs. Elles ont tellement à offrir!

La dyspraxie est une condition neurologique persistante qui réfère au développement moteur : défis dans les coordination, automatisation et enchaînement de gestes banals du quotidien. La préhension d’un instrument d’écriture, par exemple, peut présenter un véritable challenge. Les personnes dyspraxiques sont particulièrement efficientes dans les domaines comme les services à la personne, les technologies de l’information, la création artistique…

Les troubles de l’apprentissage : selon l’OMS, ce terme désigne une condition permanente d’origine neurologique qui pose un certain nombre de challenges au niveau de la compréhension, l’acquisition et les habiletés dans le traitement de l’information verbale ou non verbale. Afin de développer leur plein potentiel en emploi, plusieurs stratégies simples et efficaces peuvent être envisagées.

La dysphasie est une condition neurologique persistante qui réfère au développement du langage : défis dans l’expression et/ou  la compréhension du message verbal, quel que soit son mode de diffusion : oral ou écrit. Les forces des personnes dysphasiques les orientent vers des métiers manuels et/ou relationnels nécessitant des réalisations concrètes.

L’autisme/Asperger est une condition neuro-développementale permanente qui reflète une manière d’être induisant des modes de fonctionnement, de cognitions, de sensibilité émotionnelle et d’interactions sociales différents. Il est généralement observé des hypersensibilités sensorielles, des routines et des passions dévorantes. Les codes sociaux ne sont pas innés et doivent être clairement explicités. La personne autiste/Asperger possède de nombreux atouts à valoriser en emploi : très grandes loyauté et honnêteté, franchise, assiduité, fiabilité, méticulosité,  grand respect des règles et des consignes, souci du détail, grande curiosité intellectuelle. Pour les entreprises, ces personnes constituent une valeur ajoutée et sont particulièrement à l’aise dans les domaines d’emploi comme les technologies de l’information, les programmations/conceptions de jeux vidéo, l’ingénierie, l’enseignement, la cause animale, l’écologie, les arts et spectacles tout autant que dans des secteurs médicaux-psychologiques et sociaux…

Le syndrome Gilles de la Tourette est une condition neuro-développementale permanente souvent accompagnée d’anxiété et qui s’exprime par des contractions musculaires involontaires plus ou moins visibles (très fréquemment : raclement de gorge, toux, haussements d’épaule, clignements d’yeux). Elle peut parfois s’accompagner de tics verbaux, apparaissant dans certains contextes. Dans un environnement de travail bienveillant, rassurant et rigoureux, ce sont des personnes qui offriront toute la mesure de leurs nombreux talents dans des domaines très diversifiés : médecine, ingénierie, droit, journalisme, informatique…

Le trouble du déficit de l’attention réfère aux caractéristiques d’une personne pour laquelle maintenir son attention sur un long moment peut être ardu. Le trouble du déficit de l’attention avec hyperactivité réfère à une personne, parfois hyper active ou hyper réactive, présentant des écueils d’attention persistants dans toutes les tâches de son quotidien. Ce sont des personnes qui excellent dans des environnements de travail stimulants ou qui nécessitent de nombreux déplacements en lien avec le service à la clientèle, les domaines médicaux, les arts du spectacle, le travail de plein air…